Stitch Fix to the Rescue – AGAIN!

Well, unfortunately, I have had to contact Stitch Fix customer service again.  My gorgeous THML Southgate top from my last Fix SHRUNK!   Every so slightly, you barely even notice. . .except you do.  Here are the before and after pictures – I wore the top 1 time, washed in the hand wash cycle of my washing machine, then pulled out immediately to line dry.

BEFORE

SF 18

AFTER

StitchFix test

I wore the same pair of short in both pictures and as you can see, in the After, the lining of the top is now showing at the bottom of the shirt because the top layer is a tad bit smaller.  Here is a picture of the back:

Stitch Fix Test 2

I seriously thought about keeping it the way it was – it is still cute but something about it just bothered me.  This shirt retails at $58 and even though I got it at 25% off, I still think I never would have been happy with it this way now. The final straw was posting on my Facebook page and every, single person who commented agreed it needed to go back.

So, I E-mailed customer service right away and posted a picture on Stitch Fix’s Facebook page.  Within a couple of hours, they responded to both, apologizing, saying this shirt did not meet their high quality assurance standards and offered me either 1) a 15% credit on my account if I wanted to keep the shirt as is or 2) I could return it for a full refund because unfortunately, they did not have a replacement shirt available (tells you how unique some of these items really are!).

I decided for a full refund.  As much as I love the shirt, I could put that money towards something else which means, I am back to 1 for 8 out of all of the shirts they have sent me so far.

I have to admit, I am questioning Stitch Fix a little bit at this point but I am going to press on, mostly because of their wonderful, prompt and responsive customer service.  Also, I have read so many blogs with people on their 20th, 25th, 30th Fix and they still are getting unique items they love.  So, I press on and wait for my next Fix to arrive next week!

Interested in trying Stitch Fix for yourself?  Please click my link below to sign up and I will get a $25 credit on your first shipment.  Thanks so much for reading!

https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/5229780

Leave a Reply

