To Peek or Not to Peek at my August Fix!

I have mentioned a few times that I am addicted to Stitch Fix blogs and read them for all kinds of tips to getting the best Fix and Stitch Fix experience.  I am grateful that others who have gone before me, take the time to explain how it works, how they have had successes and failures so I can apply them to my experience.  Kind of why I started writing about Stitch Fix in the first place and I have seen a lot of people have found me in search engines, so THANK YOU, even if you arrived on my blog by typing in Google “July Stitch Fix middle aged”.  UGH. . .

So, my dilemma – one sneaky little trick I recently learned on the Stitch Fix blogs, did you know you can take a sneak peek at your Fix before it arrives at your house?  No?  Well, you can!  Once you receive your shipment notification, you will get a screen that looks sort of like this:

To Peek

If you click on the Checkout, you will not have to check out but it will list each item included in your shipment.  Then, you can Google them and find images online that others have posted.

SO, I ask you, dear readers, do I peek at this month’s shipment before it comes or wait and be surprised when I open the box?  If it shipped today, best case scenario, it will be waiting for me when I get home Thursday night but once again, I have plans that night and won’t be able to open the box and try everything on until Friday.  Which usually works well for me – I work from home on Fridays so usually take a longer lunch, try everything on, take my pictures then write and post my blog entry once I am done for the work day.

BUT, part of me wants to know what these look like!  What style are they?  Did they finally get the message and send me petite tops that might actually fit?  Did they sent the jean shorts and white jeans I asked for or did I just get a random box of junk?

I have a busy work day, thank goodness but I may not be able to resist taking just one little peek at lunch today.  We shall see!

Want to try Stitch Fix for yourself?  Please use my referral link below and I will get a $25 credit on your first shipment!  Thanks for reading!

https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/5229780

One thought on “To Peek or Not to Peek at my August Fix!

Leave a Reply

