Stitch Fix Customer Service Continues to AMAZE!

I feel like a broken record but while my Fixes haven’t all been winners, I am constantly astonished by the response of customer services to come to my aid and make it better.

First, I was reimbursed for the ONE shirt I kept, that I loved and fit, that shrunk slightly in the wash.  I sent it back the week of July 27th and had my credit by Fri, August 7th so not bad at all.

Then, after this last horrendous Fix last week, I finally received this kind and detailed response from their customer service, which you can reach anytime at hello@stitchfix.com:

Katherine (Stitch Fix)

Aug 10, 10:28 AM

Hi Cara,

Thank you for following up with us. We are just as disappointed to hear this Fix wasn’t a hit as well. I’m a veteran stylist and would be happy to work with you to turn your experience around.

We sincerely apologize for not clarifying some of the limitations of carrying an assortment of petites, and I’d like to address that for you now. I want you to know that our stylists spend a lot of time trying on items to determine how they will fit a wide range of body types. While the items aren’t always marked as petite, there is a lot of thought put into the selections we make for a petite frame.

As we begin our launch into petite-specific styling, we are working closely with vendors to build the best collection of true petite sizes over time. In the beginning stages, if we can’t find a true petite size of an item you’re looking for, we’ll always try to find an alternative that we know to be ideally suited for a petite frame.

In looking through your feedback, it looks like a few of our XSP items have been too big. I want to be upfront and honest with you that at this time, the smallest size we carry is 0(XS) or 0P(XSP). We are actively working with our brands to improve our offering, but as a young, growing company, we are not able to invest in all of the opportunities facing us all at once.

I also saw your request for bright summer colors, shorts, and white jeans and I can certainly understand your disappointment in opening a box full of fall pieces. As with traditional retailers, our inventory changes somewhat ahead of the seasons so clients can prepare for different weather. Much of our summer inventory is moving out of rotation as fall pieces start to come in. That being said, I’d really like to help turn your experience around so would be more than happy to take you under my wing and style you on your next Fix. While we may not have shorts or white jeans available, I can focus on brighter colors and pieces that you can wear now and transition into fall as the weather cools.

I hope this is helpful and I look forward to hearing from you!

Regards,

Katherine

Stitch Fix Client Support

Your Partner in Personal Style

Below is my response to her:

“Thank you so much for your honesty and information,  Katherine!  It is very helpful to understanding the process and styling of the clothes.  I do know how tough it can be to find summer pieces this time of year so if that’s not possible,  I understand.  You can’t find them in the stores either!

But, I also greatly appreciate your attention to my taste and preference for brighter colored clothing, whether they be summer or fall pieces.  I think many of your tops I see on Pinterest can be transitioned into fall with a cardigan,  jeans and boots, as you focused recently on a Facebook post.

I am concerned about the sizing of the tops you mentioned,  given my short stature and wonder if that’s something we can’t overcome?   I have a very short torso and arms but bigger upper arms and shoulders that aren’t very forgiving on tight upper sleeves.  A few of your tops have actually been a little short for me, in my opinion, like the flowered tank from my first Fix and the rose detailed shirt in the one.  I think I would just be more comfortable in closer fitting styles, if that makes sense at all.  Not skin tight,  unless the material had some stretch to it but definitely more structured and tapered.

I appreciate all the time your customer service has spent with me, trying to give me a great experience but know I, more than anyone,  realize the limitations of my size.   That’s why I turned to you in the first place! 🙂

So, I am very eager to see what you can find for me and if we discover it’s best for me to stick with dresses and pants with you,  rather than tops, I still think you have a lot to offer.  I love that you carry petite pants and after this next Fix, I definitely am going to need some jeans and dress pants for work.   It seems your price point for pants seem to be $98?  If most cost that much,  sadly,  I may not be able to afford a whole box full.

Thanks again for your time,  note and assistance. If you have any further questions,  please do not hesitate to ask.”

We shall see what they come up with for my next box and who knows?  Maybe they just don’t have enough pieces to make it worth while for someone of my size.  It sure sounds like they are trying to do everything they can though, to find things I will like and will fit me.  My next Fix comes August 22nd so wish me luck!

If you would like to try Stitch Fix for yourself, please use my referral link below and I will get a $25 credit on your first shipment.  Thanks so much for reading!

https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/5229780

3 thoughts on “Stitch Fix Customer Service Continues to AMAZE!

Leave a Reply

