Office Casual

We recently received a communication from our CEO that our firm is moving ALL day, every day office casual!  I can’t believe it – I work in a rather conservative industry so it’s tough to believe that they are going to allow their employees to wear jeans every day now (as long as you don’t have any client meetings).  That, coupled with my insanely warm office, drove me in search of stylish, yet lighter pieces for the office for winter.  I have warmer, thick sweaters and layers but I find myself stripped down to my base layer more often than not these days.  People keep telling me it will get cooler but while I wait, I decided I needed some options to not boil to death at my desk all day!

So, I hit up my go to spot, Charming Charlie’s, with my niece on Saturday and I was able to pick up these beautiful options for a ridiculous low price!

First up, this Mid V Neck Chevron shirt in a gorgeous blue. It fits. . .oddly but after playing around with it a little bit, I decided to step out of my comfort zone and give it a try.  It looks amazing on, blue is one of my favorite colors and after much searching, I found a scarf very similar to this one, to pair with it.

CC 1.jpg

 

CC 2

Then, I have a closet full of purple and burgundy but these 2 shirts were too cheap to just pass up.  The first one is a ribbed knit pullover and after searching the store 50 times, I just could not find a scarf to match.  Fortunately, in a flurry of Christmas shopping the other week, I picked up a scarf to gift to someone and lo and behold, it matches this shirt so Merry Christmas to ME!

CC3

The final shirt again, fits a little odd but is a beautiful layer and will look great with dress pants or jeans, for the office.

CC4

 

Total price for all of these items, with a $10 off coupon I had, was only $50, including TAX!  WOW!

So, I have some go to items to get me through the beginning part of winter then hoping for some cute blazers from Stitch Fix in my December 11th shipment.  I saw this blazer in a recent Stitch Fix blog and this is exactly what I am looking for – bright colors, fitted, cropped and again, would look good with dress pants or dress up a pair of jeans.

SF Blazer

Hope you all have a great Turkey Day and while you are hopefully, enjoying some time off, if you would like to try Stitch Fix for yourself, please consider using my referral link below.  I will receive a $25 credit on your first shipment!  Thanks so much for reading!

https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/5229780

Leave a Reply

